Grizzly, Is That My Daddy??? 4/25/2016

There is a name change under consideration for “Standing Bear”. The bear was leaning forward (by design) to get some action into the sculpture. The issue is that there was too much stress on the armature structure so I added some support under the bear in the form of the two cubs.

Grizzly Is That My Daddy

The cubs are attached to the belly of the bear, and help to relieve the stress on the upright animal. (Stress cracks were appearing on the back of upright animal.)

Considering the relationship that many male grizzlies have with their cubs, and how the mother bears deal with it, maybe “Is That My Daddy???” would be a better title for this sculpture.

If you have suggestions for a “Name-change” let me know.

Signature 3 copy

About The Late Emerging Artist

This is the site of "The Emerging Artist's Newsletter. I use it to track the progress of the Art that I am currently creating. The typical Newsletter publishes once or twice a month, depending of how creative I am at any given time.
This entry was posted in Acrylic Paintings, Animals of the World, Armatures, Grizzly Bear, Group of Three, Polymer clay, Robert Walker, Sculpture, Western Artist. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Grizzly, Is That My Daddy??? 4/25/2016

  1. Allison says:

    Aww, that’s a cute addition. 🙂 The sculpture is looking wonderful so far!

    Like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.